Stumped... Hours and Hours... Won't Work.... Help Please?
  • [BACKGROUND]

I'm not a pro, I've taught myself the hard way and still make a lot of mistakes.

That said, I am trying to build a site for my wife and integrate prettyphoto gallery.
    Site is not "live yet" still working on getting content in though I have structure.

Validated page (not whole site) and have issues with a padding hack in the dropdowns but all else is OK, Valid Strict.

I've read a lot here in the forums but can't seem to get PrettyPhoto to work.

I've got full page background image changer on all the pages of the site (supersize jquery).

[PROBLEM]

PrettyPhoto only opens new window w/ single image when trying to create/ show gallery.
    Perhaps some sort of jquery conflict? Did I miss putting something in? Wrong order?

I finally resorted to taking the example content from prettyphoto exactly verbatim and pasting it into my page (for testing) and still cannot get that working (even tho the examples page on this site and in the download work for me).

[SITE]

Here is the site url: http://satori.99k.org/Good_Satori_Site/about/about.html

At the top of the page is a table of links to sections on the page. The place that I am trying to insert a gallery is the section : "In the Area " link.

This has to be something simple but I'm stumped.

Help appreciated..... Thanks
  • Appended...........

I tried taking out the jquery background img code and links from the head to see if a conflict. Still won't load prettyphoto correctly.

As well, tried moving the order of the scripts to load, in the head, with no luck.

Help appreciated to make this work.
  • hello,

I had the same problem, and I found the solution :)

You just need to copy the jquery script from here:

http://jquery.com/

Then you save it as a javascript file, put it on your scripts folder and thats it!

It worked for me ;)
  • Hi and thanks for your response!!!!